• Board of Directors


  • Overview


    The Chugiak-Eagle River Chamber of Commerce is regulated by a 25-member Board of Directors, each representing varied and diverse perspectives. This diversity allows for conversations among small and large business members and allows for considering public and private interests.  Ultimately, the economic health and welfare of the area is the underlying driver that defines how the Board of Directors makes decisions. The Board of Directors and Chamber staff sit on a number of other community committees and boards allowing for regular information passing and collaboration. 


    The Board of Directors utilizes smaller committees to address and oversee projects, events, or other issues. Currently, committees include an Executive Board, Legislative Committee, Ambassador Program Committee, Chief Alex Park Committee, Bear Paw Festival Committee, C-ER Young Professionals Group Committee and, as needed, other committees.

  • President's Message President's Message

    The Chugiak Eagle River Chamber of Commerce is one of the many things that makes our community the best place to live, work and play in the state of Alaska. Having been born and raised in the community, I've spent a majority of my life working with this organization to promote our community and the events that help make it the best place to be in the state.

    Over the past few years, the Chamber and State have seen a number of changes. I want to reassure everyone that the board of directors, alongside myself, and the Chamber staff are continuing to work to promote and advocate the needs of our local community. We will continue our ongoing work with state, local and national legislative bodies; promote our community businesses, resources and schools; and as always put on some of the best events in the state such as Bear Paw Festival.

    We are all wanting to hear our member's concerns and what you need from us. I am here to serve you, so please feel free to contact the Chamber office with any concerns that you may have.

    This is an important time for our community and the Chamber. We will continue to strive to be the best chamber in the state, and stand behind our members to make their business flourish. I hope you will join us and enjoy the benefits of membership and support our mission.

    Colin Fay 

    Board President 2017-2019